For all information contact: 


Dr Fozy Peer elected ISRRT President for 2014
during the ISRRT Council meeting, Helsinki, Finland11th June 2014

Above:  Dr Fozy Peer and Dr Michael Ward


19th ISRRT World Congress in Seoul, Korea

 October 17th to October 22nd 2016


 Associate Members

NOTE: The April 2014 edition of the ISRRT "News and Views" is now available on the
MEMBERS ONLY section of the menu 
Please help the work of the ISRRT. Join as an Associate Member

Click here for application form Associate Membership Application.DOC


ISRRT Announcements:

Image Interpretation: position statement agreed by the ISRRT Council June 2014

“The ISRRT affirms that image interpretation is within the scope of practice of radiographers and radiological technologists, subject to their demonstration of appropriate educational preparation leading to clinical competency to carry out the task as trained and where image interpretation is permissible by regulation or law.

Furthermore, the ISRRT Board promotes the image interpretation role of radiographers and radiological technologists in the delivery of safe, cost-effective and high quality diagnostic imaging services.”

Associated Sciences Programme

at RSNA 2014
November 30 – December 5
McCormick Place, Chicago 

For more information click on: Associated Sciences Programme 2014.pdf

World Radiography Education Trust Fund

A bursary scheme is available to assist radiographers, technologists, assistants and teachers in developing countries, either to attend a relevant conference or to visit a training , hospital or other institute to further their knowledge of radiography. Up to 4 bursaries in a year will be made available.

Information and application forms can be found on the website:



  • ISRRT Members Honoured by the Finland Society of Radiographers

    Four ISRRT Members have been made Honorary Members of the Society of Radiographers In Finland (SOREF)

    Dr Michael Ward, Immediate President

    Mr Stewart Whitley. Treasurer

    Mrs Cynthia Cowling, former Director of Education

    Mr Sandy Yule. CEO

  • 19th ISRRT World Congress in Seoul, Korea

    19th ISRRT World Congress in Seoul, Korea

     October 17th to October 22nd 2016

    Further information will be available soon



  • 20th ISRRT World Congress in 2018 awarded to Trinidad and Tobago

    The 20th ISRRT World Congress in 2018 has been awarded to Trinidad and Tobago.


    Above: Anushka Kattick-Mahabirsingh presenting the bid from Trinidad and Tobago

  • UKRC ISRRT Booth

    The ISRRT booth at the 2014 UKRC meeting was staffed by Mr Nicholas Yule, a radiographer at the Prince Charles Hospital, Merthyr Tydfil. Nicholas gave up three days of his holiday time to help and the ISRRT appreciate this gesture.


     Above: Susan Marchant, Secretary WRETF and Nicholas Yule

  • Education Summit, Helsinki, June 2014

    A very successful Education Summit was held in Helsinki prior to the ISRRT World Congress.


    Above: Registrants taking part in the Summit

  • Basic Safety Standards Published

    The final edition of the Basic Safety Standards has been published and is available on the IAEA web page:

    In addition to the  BSS please find below a link where you can download  a brochure on  the "Bonn Call for Action" jointly prepared by IAEA and WHO.
    Everyone is invited to contribute to the dissemination of this list of 10 priority actions and sub-actions to improve radiation protection in medicine in the next decade.



Our Member Organisations

Please click here to see a full list of Organisations, and links to their sites.

Corporate Sponsors

  • GE Healthcare Medical Diagnostics
  • Philips Healthcare
  • Bracco Suisse SA
  • Wardray Premise Limited
  • Durban College of Technology